Te Rapa Primary

Te Rapa Primary School

Room 15 2022, Term 4

Welcome back to another term in Room 15! 

Homework will continue to come home on Monday of each odd week this term - it is then due Friday in the following week (e.g. Homework given out Monday week 1 is due back on Friday in week 2).

Our library day is on Wednesday - please help your child to remember to bring their library books to school on this day.

We have started training for athletics which is scheduled to take place this term. Remember to bring shorts to school everyday so you are prepared for training. 

I am looking forward to another fast, fun-filled term with Room 15!

- Esther Prendergast

Written Language – Narrative and poetry- Structure, descriptive and figurative language and general grammar and sentence structure 

 Reading – Guided Silent Reading (Non-Fiction and Fiction) providing responses and reasoning to demonstrate understanding  

 Maths – Developing Mathematical concepts and understanding with a focus on Problem Solving and Knowledge Development through the PR1ME Mathematics Programme 

 Inquiry/Big Idea- Continued from Term 3 - The Arts - The Arts teaches us about culture. Context - The cultures within our class/school 

 Health & PE – Athletics, Swimming (when weather permits), Fitness Games, Cycle Safety 

Competencies & HEART – Learning Logs – Reflection on learning, HEART values and expectations reviewed

Monday, 24th October - Labour Day - school closed 

Wednesday 26th October - Amazing Race 

Thursday 27th October - Camp Meeting, NZ Shake Out Day 

Friday 28th October - Amazing Race Postponement Day

31st October - 4th November - Bike Safety week 

21st - 25th November - Book Week 

Wednesday 23rd November - Syndicate Athletics day 

Thursday 24th November - Syndicate Athletics postponement day, Syndicate Disco 

Wednesday 30th November - NW schools Interschools Athletics Event 

Friday, 2nd December - Art Competition closes 

Friday, 9th December - Syndicate Big Day in 

Friday, 16th December - Full School Assembly 

Monday, 19th December - Full School Prize-giving 

Tuesday, 20th December - School finishes